A+ A- A
search

About Council

Learn more about the Hinchinbrook Shire Council

Mayor and Councillors

Learn more about your elected members

Citizenship Ceremonies

Hinchinbrook Shire Council Citizenship Ceremonies

hsc-logo-bird-element

Councillor Connect Sessions

Councillor Connect Sessions

Through Councillor Connect Sessions Council welcomes individuals, community groups and organisations to meet with Council to propose initiatives, projects or to provide further information regarding community issues.

Councillor Connect Sessions are generally held on the first Tuesday of each month with meeting times (available in the morning for forty minutes) allocated to each individual and group/organisation to present to Councillors on the matter.

Council requires a Councillor Connect Session Request to Present to be completed and delivered/posted to Council for consideration by the Chief Executive Officer prior to confirmation of a Councillor Connect Session date being approved/allocated.

Schedule for Council Connect Sessions for 2018

Date Time
Tuesday 6 February By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 6 March By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 3 April By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 8 May By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 5 June By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 10 July By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 7 August By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 4 September By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 2 October By appointment from 9.00am
Tuesday 6 November By appointment from 9.00am
Join the FREE Hinchinbrook Shire Council Business Listing

Join the FREE Hinchinbrook Shire Council Business Listing

The Hinchinbrook Shire Council Business Listing is coming. Sign up for FREE today! 

Click here to find out more
Community Events

Community Events

Find out whats happening in the community! 

Click here to find out more
footer-logo-element2