A+ A- A
search

About Council

Learn more about the Hinchinbrook Shire Council

Citizenship Ceremonies

Hinchinbrook Shire Council Citizenship Ceremonies

Community Events Calendar

A place where you can find and share events that are happening in the Hinchinbrook community.

hsc-logo-bird-element

Mayor and Councillors

Hinchinbrook Shire Council has seven elected Councillors who represent residents. 

The latest local government elections were held in March 2020. Councillors were sworn in on 14 April 2020 for a 4-year term.

Councillor Organisation/Committee Responsibilities were resolved at the General Meeting held on 28 April 2020.

Click here to download a list of the Councillor Organisation/Committee Responsibilities.

Mayor Ramon Jayo 1

Mayor Ramon Jayo

104 Bullock Paddock Road, Macknade

Home: (07) 4798 6179 
Work: (07) 4776 4602
Mobile: 0427 875 607
Email mayor@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au 

Portfolio
  • Office of Mayor and CEO Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Deputy Mayor Andrew Peter Cripps

6 Stone Street, Ingham

Mobile 0407 741 997

Email acripps@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au

Portfolio
  • Corporate and Financial Services Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Councillor Mary Elizabeth Brown

2511 Hawkins Creek Road, Ingham

Home  (07) 4777 4047
Mobile  0409 356 252

Email  mbrown@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au

Portfolio
  • Economic Development Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Councillor Andrew John Lancini

16 Anderssen Street, Halifax 

Home (07) 4777 7156

Work (07) 4777 7155

Mobile 0409 342 209

Email alancini@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au 

Portfolio
  • Utility Services Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Councillor Donna Maree Marbelli

38 Marbelli Street, Macknade

Mobile 0408 180 542

Email dmarbelli@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au

Portfolio
  • Community Development Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Councillor Kathrine (Kate) Selina Milton

Stone River Station 1 Milton Road, Ingham

Home (07) 4777 6116

Mobile 0428 180 412

Email kmilton@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au 

Portfolio
  • Bio-Security and Open Spaces Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests


Councillor Wallis (Wally) George Skinner

9 Rankin Street, Trebonne

Home  (07) 4797 3156

Mobile 0408 724 324

Email wskinner@hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au

Portfolio
  • Infrastructure Services Advisory Portfolio

Register of Interests

COVID-19

COVID-19

Important information and support.

Click here to find out more
Make a Request

Make a Request

Request a service, make an enquiry or report an issue.

Click here to find out more
footer-logo-element2