Print

Know Your Local Area Warden Know Your Local Area Warden

Local Area Wardens have been assigned to provide a valuable link between the Local Disaster Management Group (LDMG) and that specific area. The Local Area Warden is to assist in the response to a natural disaster emergency by providing information to the LDMG on how the locality is coping, assisting in co-ordinating food and medical supplies, and providing the community with up to date information on the state of affairs.

Click here for your Essential Supplies (Food) Order Form.

Residents can contact their Warden should they have anything to report or require any assistance.  The Wardens can either help them with their enquiries, can contact the LDMG direct, or advise what avenues the residents can take to meet their requirements.

People in a specific area (e.g. Lucinda area) can contact their Local Area Wardens (e.g. Mr. Pat Seymour) who will be the liaison between their area and the Local Disaster Management Group (LDMG) during emergency situations. Please note that residents can also contact the SES on 132 500 for information or assistance.  Life threatening emergencies should be reported by telephoning “000”.

Cr Giandomenico believes the Wardens will prove to be essential in the response to a flood or natural disaster. “In Events such as February 2009, information is vital, and to have someone at these localities will ensure that the LDMG will be able to better direct resources to those in need. However the Wardens do not replace the emergency call centre, and where someone is in need they should contact us using the SES emergency number 132 500.”

Local Area Warden details are as follows:-

Area Warden Contacts Area Warden Contacts

Warden Area

Name

Phone

Email

Abergowrie

Mr. Robert Lyon

4777 4750

0417 622 392

wlyon@ozemail.com.au

Abergowrie

Mr. John Russo

4777 4670

0427 774 670

john.russo@activ8.net.au

Arnott Creek

Mr. Peter Maltby

4777 2731

0407 961 152

0459 931 175

phmaltby@bigpond.com

 

Arnott Creek

Mr. Bernie Bostock

0419 833 340

bambooze@activ8.net.au

Ashton

Mr. Michael Cristaudo

4777 4264

0400 223 403

macristaudo@activ8.net.au

 

Bambaroo

Mr. Brian Clerk

4777 3134

0409 578 133

brian.clerk@bigpond.com

Bambaroo

Mr. Robert Bonassi

4777 3238

0410 320 233

rlbonassi@bigpond.com

Bemerside

Mr. Robert Quabba

4777 2728

0409 055 380

quabbarnr@bigpond.com

 

Bemerside

Mr. Mario Di Bella

4777 2798

0408 670 702

mkdibs@bigpond.com

       

Blackrock

Mr. Joe Cervellin

4776 2835

0428 459 546

gpcerv@itnq.com.au

Blackrock

Mr. Len Toscano

4776 5574

0408 777 841

lennill@bigpond.com

Braemeadows

Mr. Alan Robino

4777 7373

0429 776 373

allan.robino@bigpond.com

Braemeadows

Mr. Joe Girgenti

4776 3934

0437 033 934

jrmkg@bigpond.net.au

Cordelia

Mr. Andrew Carr

4777 7079

0427 754 341

andrewleighcarr@bigpond.com

 

     

Forrest Beach

Mr. Gary Berkley

4777 8887 (h)

0419 755 874

gberk2@eq.edu.au

Forrest Beach

Mr. Jason Nicoll

4777 9684

0417 632 438

jasnicoll@gmail.com 

Halifax

Halifax Police Station

(John Tantalo & Shelley Milns)

4777 7200

0427 139 936

Halifax.Station@police.qld.gov.au

 

Hawkins Creek

Mr. John Eddleston

4776 1591

0415 818 049

b.eddleston1@gmail.com

 

Upper Hawkins Creek

Mr. Ian & Mrs. Kerry Venables

4776 3440

0427 763 440

ianvenables@bigpond.com

Lucinda

Mr. Pat Seymour

4777 8118

0417 639 159

pajen6@bigpond.com

Lucinda Mr. Kevin Halt

4777 8384

0427 778 384

kevin.halt@bigpond.com

Macknade

Ms. Kim Burnell

 0428 791 462

big_kazza@hotmail.com

Macknade Mr. Keith Phillips

4777 7428

0429 885 547

ktphillips6@bigpond.com

Mt. Fox

 

Mr. Alex Moroney

 

4777 5012

alexmoroney671@gmail.com

Mt. Fox Mr. Rob Muller 0419 787 533 rjm311247@skymesh.com.au

Stone River

Mr. Vince Balanzategui

 

4777 6170

0428 181 054 (Vince)

0427 609 541 (Karen)

kbalo@activ8.net.au

Stone River

Mr. Sam Torrisi

4777 6137       0408 779 598

torrisi5@itnq.com.au

Taylors Beach

Mr. John Braithwaite

4777 8552

0418 768 166

judybraithwaite@bigpond.com

Taylors Beach

Mr. Michael Harris

0419 022 704

michaelandsharonharris@hotmail.com

Toobanna

Mr. Paul Cauchi          

4776 1672

pauljcauchi@gmail.com

Trebonne

Mr. Chris Cantoni

4777 1160

0419 743 875

cmcantoni@bigpond.com

Trebonne

Mr. David Seri

4777 1184

0408 211 985

nadiaseri1@bigpond.com